The much-anticipated 2023 English Football League EFL Awards took place on Sunday, 23rd of April, check out the full list of winners and results

The event took place at Grosvenor House where the proceedings started at around 6pm continuing up until around 10pm.

English Football League (EFL) Awards 2023 list of winners and results

The 2023 EFL Awards recognizes and awards the continued efforts and achievements of clubs, players and individuals from across the Championship, League One and League Two throughout one season.

2023 EFL awards full list of winners

EFL Manager of the Season winners (Sponsored by Football Manager)

League Winner Club
Championship Vincent Kompany Burnley
League One Steven Schumacher Plymouth Argyle
League Two Richie Wellens Leyton Orient

EFL Championship Player of the Season (Sponsored by Sky Bet)

League Winner Club
Championship Chuba Akpom Middlesbrough
League One Aaron Collins Bristol Rovers
League Two Sam Hoskins Northampton Town

EFL Young Player of the Season (Sponsored by EA Sports)

League Winner Club
Championship Alex Scott Bristol City
League One Bali Mumba Plymouth Argyle
League Two Junior Tchamadeu Colchester United

EFL Apprentice of the Season (Sponsored by LFE)

League Winner Club
Championship Ash Phillips Blackburn Rovers
League One Zach Mitchell Charlton Athletic
League Two Josh Tomlinson Northampton Town

EFL team of the season

Championship Team of the Season

Position Player Club
Goalkeeper Ben Wilson Coventry City
Defender Connor Roberts Burnley
Defender Anel Ahmedhodžić Sheffield United
Defender Tom Lockyer Luton Town
Defender Ian Maatsen Burnley
Midfielder Alex Scott Bristol City
Midfielder Josh Brownhill Burnley
Midfielder Nathan Tella Burnley
Forward Iliman Ndiaye Sheffield United
Forward Chuba Akpom Middlesbrough
Forward Viktor Gyokeres Coventry City

League One Team of the Season

Position Players Clubs
Goalkeeper Michael Cooper Plymouth Argyle
Defender Bali Mumba Plymouth Argyle
Defender Leif Davis Ipswich Town
Defender Mads Anderson Barnsley
Defender Ricardo Santos Bolton Wanderers
Midfielder Conor Hourihane Derby County
Midfielder Barry Bannan Sheffield Wednesday
Forward Josh Windass Sheffield Wednesday
Forward Aaron Collins Bristol Rovers
Forward Jonson Clarke-Harris Peterborough United
Forward Conor Chaplin Ipswich Town

League Two Team of the Season

Position Players Clubs
Goalkeeper Lawrence Vigoroux Leyton Orient
Defender Junior Tchamadeu Colchester United
Defender Iboue Touray Salford City
Defender Carl Piergianni Stevenage
Defender Omar Beckles Leyton Orient
Midfielder Elliot Watt Salford City
Midfielder Owen Moxon Carlisle United
Midfielder Idris El Mizouni Leyton Orient
Forward Sam Hoskins Northampton Town
Forward Andy Cook Bradford City
Forward Mitch Pinnock Northampton Town

EFL 2023 Awards: other awards

Award Winner
Club Employee Award John Clarke     (Burton Albion)
Fan Engagement Award Bolton Wanderers
Diversity Award Middlesbrough
Innovation Award Norwich City
Green Club Award Bristol City
Supporter of the Season Les Miller (Luton Town)
Sir Tom Finney Award Bayo Akinfenwa
Contribution to League Football Chris Kamara
2022/23 Goal of the Season Ismaila Sarr
Community Club of the Season Championship: Wigan Athletic
Community Project of the Season League One – Milton Keynes Dons

Project – Knife Angel: Anti-Violence

Player in the Community Award League Two – Omar Beckles, Leyton Orient

ALSO READ: Who is Tabassum Shaik Karnataka 2nd PUC exams topper: Biography, age, parents, school

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here