Odisha FC has ended their title quest after bagging their maiden Indian Super Cup with a hard-fought 2-1 victory against Bengaluru FC, know the championship match results, winner, best performers, prize money, & other details in 2023

In the Hero Indian Super Cup final at the EMS Corporation Stadium, Odisha FC defeated Bengaluru FC in a nail-biting 2-1 victory to claim their first-ever trophy. The Juggernauts took the lead after the first half thanks to two goals from star striker Diego Mauricio. After being forced to play catch-up, the Blues responded with a Sunil Chhetri penalty kick late in the second half, but they ran out of time to score an equalizer.

Hero Indian Super Cup 2023 final match winner, prize money, score, results and award winners list

2023 Indian Super Cup Odisha vs Bengaluru final result, score, goal scorers, best performers, & other details

At the EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode on Tuesday, Odisha FC made history. The Bhubaneswar-based team won its first ever trophy, the Hero Super Cup, with a 2-1 victory over Bengaluru FC. While Brazilian Diego Maurcio scored both of the winning team’s goals in the first half, Bengaluru FC was able to close the gap thanks to a penalty goal from Sunil Chhetri in the 85th minute.

Diego Maurcio scored twice for Odisha in the first half as they battled experienced opponents in Bengaluru. In addition, Clifford Miranda created history by being the first Indian coach to win the Hero Super Cup. While Odisha, who had let up two goals in the opening minutes of their previous two games, were content to sit back and begin their first-ever final cautiously, the Blues maintained a ton of possession in the opponent’s half.

2023 Indian Super Cup: list of awards & prize money details

After getting crowned as the champions of 2023 Indian Super Cup, Odisha FC bagged prize money of INR 10,00,000. Meanwhile, Bengaluru FC earned rewards worth 5,00,000 following their heartbreaking defeat. Odisha’s star player Diego Maurcio received additional payout of INR 2,50,000 for his Hero of the Tournament prize.

Winners: Odisha FC (INR 10,00,000)
Runners-up: Bengaluru FC (INR 5,00,000)
Hero of the Tournament: Diego Maurcio (INR 2,50,000)
Top Goalscorer of the Tournament: Wilmar Jordán Gil (7 goals)
Best Goalkeeper of the Tournament: Amrinder Singh
Fair Play Award: Aizawl FC

Also Read: Men’s FIH Pro Hockey League 2022, Schedule, Date, Time, Teams, Format, Fixtures, Points Table, Results, Live Stream

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here