Among the honours to be given during the 2022-2023 postseason are Sixth Man of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Most Valuable Player, check out the awards winners names and results

The 2022–23 NBA regular season is ended, and the postseason is well under way. The top basketball awards are currently being announced.

NBA Awards 2023 winners names full list and results

  • On April 21, Malcolm Brogdon was named NBA Sixth Man of the Year for 2022–23.

Award Finalists

  • Malcolm Brogdon (Boston Celtics) | 14.9 ppg, 4.2 rpg, 3.7 apg | 408 voting points
  • Immanuel Quickley (New York Knicks) | 14.9 ppg, 4.2 rpg, 3.4 apg | 326 voting points
  • Bobby Portis Jr. (Milwaukee Bucks) | 14.1 ppg, 9.6 rpg, 1.5 apg | 97 voting points

After winning the Rookie of the Year award in 2016–17, Brogdon now has his second major career honour after being awarded the NBA’s Sixth Man of the Year.

The 30-year-old tied for second in the league in games when he scored 20 points or more (18), and he had the greatest scoring average among substitutes.

Additionally, Brogdon is the second player after Mike Miller to get both the Rookie of the Year and Sixth Man of the Year honours in the same calendar year.

  • On April 20, Mike Brown receives the NBA Coach of the Year Award for 2022–23.

Award Finalists

  • Mike Brown (Sacramento Kings) | 51-31, Western Conference No.3 seed | 500 voting points
  • Mark Daigneault (Oklahoma City Thunder) | 40-42, 9th in the Western Conference | 164 voting points
  • Joe Mazzulla (Boston Celtics) | 57-25, Eastern Conference No.2 seed | 77 voting points

Mike Brown becomes the first unanimous winner of the NBA Coach of the Year Award after leading the Kings to a 48-34 record, good for third place in the West and eighth overall.

Since the 2003–04 campaign, Sacramento hadn’t won a division title or qualified for the playoffs.

Following his assistance in helping the Cleveland Cavaliers end the 2008–09 season with a 66–16 record, Brown has now received his second Coach of the Year award.

  • De’Aaron Fox named 2022-23 NBA Clutch Player of the Year on 19 April.

Award Finalists

  • De’Aaron Fox (Sacramento Kings) | 25 ppg, 4.2 rpg, 6.1 apg | 460 voting points
  • Jimmy Butler (Miami Heat) | 22.9 ppg, 5.9 rpg, 5.3 apg | 104 voting points
  • DeMar DeRozan (Chicago Bulls) | 24.5 ppg, 4.6 rpg, 5.1 apg | 80 voting points

After a season in which Fox led the Kings to the No. 3 seed in the Western Conference, their best finish since the 2002-03 campaign (when they earned the No. 2 seed), and scored 194 clutch points (clutch time is defined as the last five minutes of the fourth quarter or overtime when the score is within five points), Fox is named the first recipient of the Jerry West trophy as the NBA’s Clutch Player of the Year.

Award Finalists

  • On April 18, Jaren Jackson Jr. was selected the 2022–23 NBA Defensive Player of the Year.
  • Jaren Jackson Jr (Memphis Grizzlies) | 18.6 ppg, 6.8 rpg, 3.0 bpg, 1.0 spg | 319 voting points
  • Brook Lopez (Milwaukee Bucks) | 15.9 ppg, 6.7 rpg, 2.5 bpg, 0.5 spg | 309 voting points
  • Evan Mobley (Cleveland Cavaliers) | 16.2 ppg, 9.0 rpg, 1.5 bpg, 0.8 spg | 101 voting points

Jaren Jackson Jr., a centre for Memphis, was announced to receive the Hakeem Olajuwon Trophy as the 2022–23 Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year on April 18.

In his fifth regular-season game following going fourth overall in the 2018 NBA Draught, Jackson played in 63 games.

By allowing a league-best 46.9 shooting percentage at the rim, he assisted Memphis in securing the No. 2 seed in the Western Conference playoffs.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here